New Attnam.com Sticky

Jan 17, 2009, 1:05 am
#26
Joined: Dec 3, 2007
Occupation: Chaos Weaver
Location: Standing between all life and death
Posts: 2,830
chaostrom says:
speaking of which, they want to know if it's all right to use your artwork in a banner
chaostrom says:
http://i40.tinypic.com/aomkns.jpg
chaostrom says:
the forum's been changed recently
bloc says:
agh man, most of those drawings looks bad now...
bloc says:
for the banner maybe you should not cut the head of the girl like that
bloc says:
( put here a bit lower )
bloc says:
( put her i mean )
chaostrom says:
I guess the guy that made it really wanted to show the breasts : x
bloc says:
but yeah sure you can use my drawings.
if you can erase the 06 after my name, its cool too
bloc says:
haha
bloc says:
possibly


Also, I don't suppose you can put some sort of captions in the gallery/photos area? The "By capristo" makes it look like you drew 'em
Jan 17, 2009, 1:07 am
#27
capristo's avatar
The Imperialist


Joined: Dec 2, 2007
Location: New Attnam
Interests: bananas
Posts: 2,168
I know I can edit it so that it says they were "uploaded" by Blob, wanted to make sure he was ok with it first though. He thinks they look bad ?!?!!??!??????????????????????????????????????? Ask him to stop by every now and then. But thanks for talking to him about it
Jan 17, 2009, 1:12 am
#28
Joined: Dec 3, 2007
Occupation: Chaos Weaver
Location: Standing between all life and death
Posts: 2,830
No problem. It's unlikely we'll ever see him on the forums again though. Too bad, 'cus I really want to see what his "good" drawings are like now
Jan 17, 2009, 4:23 am
#29
Ernomouse's avatar
Master mine stomper


Joined: Dec 16, 2007
Occupation: Pouring molten bronze in sand
Location: In the cold end
Posts: 2,047
Oh yeah, so do I. Someone should slip a copy of the newer variants to him...
Feb 21, 2009, 4:27 am
#30
Ernomouse's avatar
Master mine stomper


Joined: Dec 16, 2007
Occupation: Pouring molten bronze in sand
Location: In the cold end
Posts: 2,047
For some reason, the site has been scaling wrong since last week. There's one centimeter off the screen, on the right side. Don't know why... I'm using firefox and my resolution is 1024x768.
Feb 21, 2009, 4:36 am
#31
Ischaldirh's avatar
Ex-Tyrant of the IVANers


Joined: Dec 8, 2007
Occupation: Junior Scientist
Location: Not California
Interests: (Astro)Physics, Exoplanets, Singing praise to Valpurus while smashing skulls with a bloody warhammer, Jogging
Posts: 2,860
I haven't noticed this problem.
Feb 21, 2009, 3:24 pm
#32
Ernomouse's avatar
Master mine stomper


Joined: Dec 16, 2007
Occupation: Pouring molten bronze in sand
Location: In the cold end
Posts: 2,047
Yeah, it's odd... The front page is fine, but the threads are not. I think I first noticed it with the new quick posting feature.
Feb 21, 2009, 3:58 pm
#33
capristo's avatar
The Imperialist


Joined: Dec 2, 2007
Location: New Attnam
Interests: bananas
Posts: 2,168
looks fine to me on Firefox. can you post a screenshot or something?
Feb 22, 2009, 5:01 am
#34
Ernomouse's avatar
Master mine stomper


Joined: Dec 16, 2007
Occupation: Pouring molten bronze in sand
Location: In the cold end
Posts: 2,047
Feb 23, 2009, 12:34 am
#35
Joined: Jan 11, 2008
Posts: 1,019
Something is funky with the new post arrow (seen from the main topic list). I click on it and sometimes I end up at the first post in a topic, even if I've already looked at it before, instead of the newest post in a topic. What's up with that?
Feb 18, 2010, 3:15 pm
#36
Ernomouse's avatar
Master mine stomper


Joined: Dec 16, 2007
Occupation: Pouring molten bronze in sand
Location: In the cold end
Posts: 2,047
I get the following error when I try posting to the shoutbox via the history. Also, I don't see the southbox at the forum page. It's an old clitch but usually goes away by refreshing the page.

Quote
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'WHERE shout_message LIKE '%/me tries to get the ball rolling again...%'' at line 1
Feb 18, 2010, 7:03 pm
#37
capristo's avatar
The Imperialist


Joined: Dec 2, 2007
Location: New Attnam
Interests: bananas
Posts: 2,168
You can't post in the shout history, that's a search box

But the shoutbox not loading is ONLY due to either the server being slow, or your connection being slow. There's nothing I can do about either one of those things.

I'll add a box so that you can post in the history as well though, since the shoutbox doesn't load for me sometimes either. I don't know why your message would confuse MySQL though, I'll look into that.
Feb 19, 2010, 1:57 am
#38
Ernomouse's avatar
Master mine stomper


Joined: Dec 16, 2007
Occupation: Pouring molten bronze in sand
Location: In the cold end
Posts: 2,047
Oops! That's true. Maybe I should read what the button says before using it...
Nov 11, 2011, 6:38 pm
#39
Joined: Nov 4, 2010
Posts: 12
Woah, looks fancy. Very nice.
Jump to